Christmas Tree

2 Dec

This weekend I made our Christmas Tree.

It was simple and easy to make and looks fantastic (although I did have to convince my husband to allow me to put it in the house!).

I started by collecting twigs from around the yard.Β  For the first time ever I was thankful for our gum tree that frequently losses its branches and bark into our backyard.

I sprayed the twigs with white spray paint.

IMG_0250

I filled an unused pot with rocks and arranged the sticks to look ‘tree’ like.

IMG_0256

Next I hung decorations onto the branches.

IMG_0259

IMG_0258

This tree was super easy and looks great. Do you love the decorations? I purchased them from a small gift shop just down the road from my house – French Allure – http://www.frenchallure.com.au/

IMG_0257

Now the Tree is done, next weekend I will wrap the presents.

IMG_0263

Have you put up your Christmas Tree yet?

5 Responses to “Christmas Tree”

  1. Teresa W 02/12/2012 at 1:41 PM #

    I love the tree Marleisa. You are just so creative. (Obviously too much time on your hands!)

  2. Mads 02/12/2012 at 3:00 PM #

    Hey Marleisa,
    Can you make one for me? Clever girl!

  3. Anne-Maree 02/12/2012 at 4:37 PM #

    A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!!!!
    and YES…….Joe put the tree up yesterday…….Eli LOVES it!

  4. Johanna Campbell 03/12/2012 at 10:12 AM #

    Yeah! It looks great Marleisa! And guess what, I can access your blog from work – no blocking!!!

  5. Mum 04/12/2012 at 11:19 AM #

    Looks great

Leave a Reply

