Fresh Flowers

5 Dec

There is nothing like fresh flowers to brighten up your home.

I am very good at growing hedges so while my yard looks nice and green it does not display a lot of colour

(except for the Jacaranda tree in the back yard).

Green Yard

Fortunately for me my mum has a garden full of flowers which she loves to share with me.  Here are a few bunches that she has given me in the past two weeks.

flowersI must make more of an effort to add some colour to my gardens!

4 Responses to “Fresh Flowers”

  1. Ang 05/12/2012 at 9:00 PM #

    I love flowers. I live in a unit so no yard for me. I would love a big backyard so I could fill the gardens with plants and flowers.

  2. Rita Azar 05/12/2012 at 9:19 PM #

    Gorgeous flowers!

  3. alison 05/12/2012 at 10:06 PM #

    We don’t have any colour in our garden either.

  4. Alicia 05/12/2012 at 10:16 PM #

    Love flowers from the garden inside. Brightens up the house, they are gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

