Blondie Concert

14 Dec

A few weeks ago I won tickets to the Blondie concert in Brisbane.

IMG_0324

It took a fair bit of convincing to get my husband to come with me but in the end he caved and came along.

IMG_0325

The Saints and then The Stranglers played first and then Blondie.  Her very last song for the night was my favourite: One Way or Another.

IMG_0323

Have you been to any concerts lately?

7 Responses to “Blondie Concert”

  1. Emma 14/12/2012 at 9:19 AM #

    Wow! sounds like a great night! No concerts for me recently. Nearly saw Radiohead but the hubs went with a friend who was a much bigger fan than me!

  2. minsmash 14/12/2012 at 9:54 AM #

    I would have loved to see Blondie. She was BIG when I was a teenager. I saw on FB last night that my niece was at her concert. I am surprised my niece even knows of her!! Hope you enjoyed yourselves 🙂 (popped over from #FYBF)

    • marleisa 14/12/2012 at 10:02 AM #

      There was a real range of ages at the concert. She was a bit before my time too so I really only knew her big hits.

  3. Jackie 14/12/2012 at 3:50 PM #

    Loving your blog Marliesa!! It’s seems like ages ago now but we went to Coldplay back in November. Epic!!

  4. Debbie Jane Crispin 14/12/2012 at 4:09 PM #

    Hi, glad you enjoyed it. My Sis, husband and I attended the concert it was fab, the Stranglers and Blondie were excellent, just caught the latter end of the Saints -but very enjoyable. Any idea what the music was that they played between the Stranglers and Blondie. We would like to get some?

  5. Kylez @ A Study in Contradictions 14/12/2012 at 7:17 PM #

    Sadly the last concert I went to was on Sunday and it was a Wiggles concert. It was good, but not my usual choice for a concert!

  6. mamagrace71 14/12/2012 at 8:03 PM #

    Oh, I love Blondie! I have her Best of CD. One Way Or Another is a fab song…my faves are “Tide is High” and “Call Me” Glad to see she can still rock it!

Leave a Reply

