Christmas Movies

17 Dec

I love watching Christmassy movies in the lead up to Christmas.

This week, seeing that I am on holidays and my uni assignment is done (yah!)Β I plan to watch one-a-day in the lead up to the big Day.

This is what I have found on my DVD shelf so far:

1. Love Actually

Love_actually

2. The Holiday

The_Holiday

3. Four Holidays

Four_holidays

4. The family Stone

The_Family_Stone

5. Bridget Jones’s Diary

Bridget_Jones

6. Bridget Jones – The Edge of Reason

Bridget_Jones_2

Any more suggestions?

5 Responses to “Christmas Movies”

  1. Jacana 17/12/2012 at 3:18 PM #

    I do like the movie the holiday. Great chic flick

    • marleisa 17/12/2012 at 3:19 PM #

      Thanks, watching it now actually!

  2. Lucy Sheedy 17/12/2012 at 8:26 PM #

    Excellent list so far! Just the other day I watched love actually to get me in the spirit. That’s my fav Chrissy movie I’d have to say. I also enjoy the home alone movies. Like 1, 2 and 3. I know they are kids movies but they always help me to feel festive!

  3. Anne-Maree d 17/12/2012 at 10:54 PM #

    Top list! I’d have to add ‘Christmas Vacation’. An oldie but a goodie….not Christmas for me without it!

  4. Zita 18/12/2012 at 9:00 AM #

    I am a bit of a grinch when it comes to holiday movies….. Never happens like that in real life and my Christmases are more like Groundhog Day…. Same thing every year!! Lol…

Leave a Reply

