12 Months

21 Dec

Today for FLOG YOUR BLOG FRIDAY we have been asked to reflect on the year that has been.

It was actually harder than I anticipated to remember everything I have done this year – well exciting things that you would want to know about!  Thank goodness for my outlook calendar.

So, here it is……….

January: Returned early January from our holiday in New Zealand.  Work was crazy busy packing 160 Math Kit Boxes.

New Zealand 044

February:  Work continued to be busy with 8 workshops to run, school visits and a uni assignment due.

March:  Grant and I headed to Weetwood races this year for the first time since my uni days.

IMG_0055

April:  A road trip down to Coffs Harbour, Newcastle, Canberra, Tamworth with the husband.  I was in Canberra to celebrate my birthday.

IMG_0076

May: I  started volunteering for the Pajama Foundation.  Each week I spend 1 hour with a child in foster care – we usually read and play games.

June: I bought a new car.

IMG_0243

July: I was lucky enough to go to New Zealand again this year to attend an Inquiry Learning conference for work.

August: 14 nights away from home this month for work – crazy busy trying to get everything done before my big holiday in September.

September: A 3 week holiday in China and Tibet with my Mum

IMG_0157

October:  The month of NEW. We bought a new King Bed (got that in September but I only to sleep in it when I got back from China), new washing machine and a new laptop.

November:  I started playing the social networking game #fmsphotoaday.  This is where you take a photo a day using a daily prompt. (If you’re interested todays prompt is: Tree).

IMG_0180

December:  This is the month farewell lunches. With many people (7 of us) in my workplace heading off in different directions year – not a week has gone by without a farewell lunch for someone.  AND…I stared this BLOG!

How was your year?

4 Responses to “12 Months”

  1. Jacana 21/12/2012 at 12:21 PM #

    It was a busy 2012. Whats that saying – the older you get the faster it goes and the busier it seems to be.

  2. Rachel Wernicke (@RedcliffeStyle) 21/12/2012 at 7:19 PM #

    I am jealous of all your travelling this year. Congratulations on starting the blog. I look forward to following your blogging journey in 2013. Have a great Christmas, Rachel x

  3. Grace 22/12/2012 at 1:07 PM #

    Wow, did you only start blogging this month?! That’s awesome!
    Yes, I’m jealous of all the traveling you’ve done too. I can only imagine how amazing Tibet would’ve been. Merry Christmas! x

  4. Rita Azar 27/12/2012 at 8:25 PM #

    Wow! You just started this blog this month! Well I’m happy to know that I’ve been reading since the start! Best wishes for the New Year and looking forward to read more of your posts!

Leave a Reply

