Classroom Door Owls

19 Jan

I was texting a friend and she sent me a photo of the owls she had made for her classroom door.

I was instantly jealous and wanted them as well.  She told me she found them on pinterest. So naturally I pinterest stalked her boards until I found them too. I’m sure its called sharing not copying!

IMG_0528

They were easy to make although it did take awhile to make 25 of them.

All you need are a few pieces of coloured paper, glue and scissors.

IMG_0519

Cut out all the pieces and glue them on – simple.

owls

IMG_0540

I will glue the name of each child in my class in the middle of a owl and then display them on my door as a welcome sign.

Don’t they look great!

The post Classroom Door Owls first appeared on This is Who I Am by Marleisa

3 Responses to “Classroom Door Owls”

  1. Rita Azar 19/01/2013 at 10:00 PM #

    Looks great!

  2. Anne-Maree d 20/01/2013 at 5:56 PM #

    Weren’t the eyes a pain to cut out……RSI here I come!!!!

    • marleisa 20/01/2013 at 7:40 PM #

      If you look closely my eyes are not exactly round 🙂

Leave a Reply

