Are you ready?

28 Jan

Tomorrow is the first day of school.

I’m am very lucky to have a gentle start with only half my class turning up tomorrow.

So let’s see of I’m ready:

Classroom set up – Check

IMG_0507

Name tags – Check

IMG_0553edited

First day planned – Check

Parent note written – Check

First day of school outfit planned – Check

IMG_0581

Gifts for my team teachers – Check

IMG_0578

Good night sleep – ????? I NEVER sleep well the night before school starts as I have a million things running through my head.  I will be up super early and probably at school before 7 so I can triple check that I have everything ready!

Wish me luck!  Let’s hope there’s no tears.

I wrote this post early last week, since then it has been raining since I left school on Friday.  Now I have to be extra ready as it looks liked we will be having wet weather lunches this week, NO outside play and there will be mud everywhere! 

The post Are you ready? first appeared on This is Who I Am by Marleisa

4 Responses to “Are you ready?”

  1. Zita 28/01/2013 at 9:53 AM #

    oh my gosh you make me feel so unorganised and incompetent!!! lol…. for me it’s
    classroom set up – sort of (damn you rain!)
    name tags – nope
    first day planned – huh?
    parent note written – nope (we have to send them home wk 3)
    First day outfit – thinking I might venture to GC later and spend that $50 I found yesterday!
    Gifts for team teachers – never ever thought of doing this!
    ….. Was going to wish you luck but I think you should be wishing me luck!!!

  2. Jacana 28/01/2013 at 11:45 AM #

    So organised. I still have another week until I start. Currently taking a break from organising my lesson plans for the term.

    Have a great first day.

  3. Rita Azar 28/01/2013 at 8:20 PM #

    Good luck for your first day!

  4. Caitlin 29/01/2013 at 10:37 PM #

    Cute outfit, and what a lovely gesture giving your fellow teachers a little gift. (I used to do that randomnly, never planned like you did it!) See all that buzz, that’s what I kind of miss. The planning for the rest of the term. Not as much.

Leave a Reply

