Valentines Day Preparation

12 Feb

Do you have plans for Valentines Day?

Heart

Last week I made dinner plans for the husband and myself for Thursday night (Valentines Day).  The first restaurant I rang was booked out already (a week in advance). Who knew people were that organized.  Luckily I was about to secure us a booking at a local restaurant (Olive Branch).

We don’t give gifts but I am usually lucky enough to score a bunch of flowers (that is after I have reminded him every day the week before that flowers would be a good idea).

I even have a new dress to wear from Country Road.

dress

So we are sorted but I would like to find a simple art project for my class to make to give to their parents on Thursday.  Remember that my class is made up of 4, 5 and 6 year olds so the craft needs to be easy, simple and not cause the teacher to have a melt down.

Any suggestions?

Today I am linking up with Essentially Jess for IBOT (I Blog on Tuesdays) and for the first time I am trying out a You’re Gonna Love It Tuesday.

Love_It_Tuesday

The post Valentines Day Preparation first appeared on This is Who I Am by Marleisa

6 Responses to “Valentines Day Preparation”

  1. Old Pearly Jenkins 12/02/2013 at 8:05 AM #

    Love the dress!

  2. aparentinglife 12/02/2013 at 10:54 AM #

    You are super sorted for V Day. Nothing so exciting going on here, I did buy two cherry ripe at the start of the week, they had a special place to write a message on! Nothing like going all out is there?

  3. EssentiallyJess 12/02/2013 at 2:10 PM #

    I love that dress! So pretty!
    Can you glue confetti or something on hearts?

  4. Have a laugh on me 12/02/2013 at 2:16 PM #

    Dress looks hot – enjoy your night out!
    Craft and I don’t belong in the same sentence 🙂 xxx

  5. redlandcitygirl 12/02/2013 at 9:35 PM #

    My plans for Thursday: a networking function in the morning, and in the afternoon I am meeting with a prospective new client. Not very romantic!!!!

  6. Tammy 13/02/2013 at 1:09 PM #

    Thank you so much for stopping by and linking your beautiful dress at One More Time

Leave a Reply

