Storage Ideas

13 Feb

I have 2 new storage ideas that I want to share with you.

The first one is for the home. I stole this idea from a friend who got the idea from pinterest.  It is a great way to store your necklaces and scarves. I love it and it is so much easier to choose which one to wear each day.

IMG_0543

I bought a three rung towel rack from Howards Storage ($16), the type that hangs on the back a door.

My second storage idea was mentioned by a fellow teacher at a showcase day.  It’s a great way to store decks of cards and flash cards in your classroom.

IMG_0546

I used a hanging jewellery storage display with clear pockets.  I bought these on ebay for $5 each!

I hope you find these ideas useful!

Today I am linking up with Whimsy Wednesday and  Your Whims Wednesday for the first time and my usual Littlle Drummer Boys and Twinkle in the Eye for Wordless Wednesday.

Your_Whims_WednesdayWhimsy_Wednesday

The post Storage Ideas first appeared on This is Who I Am by Marleisa

7 Responses to “Storage Ideas”

  1. Have a laugh on me 13/02/2013 at 1:50 PM #

    Wow you’ve got lots of scarves!!! Impressive and very picturesque – Em

    • marleisa 13/02/2013 at 6:49 PM #

      That’s not all my scarves!! I couldn’t fit them all. I bought 20 scarves in China last September because they were only $3 each!

  2. Trish MLDB 13/02/2013 at 3:00 PM #

    I use the clear pocket one for all my USB devices to PC cords.

  3. Rosey 14/02/2013 at 12:21 AM #

    They’re all good ideas!

  4. BlogShe (@blogshe) 14/02/2013 at 2:17 AM #

    HAPPY WW.
    Would be great if you can visit and link up at my blog.
    have a nice day.
    Nan
    http://www.blogshe.net

  5. momsquestions 14/02/2013 at 6:52 AM #

    These are great storage ideas. I have been needing a solution for storing my scarves. I think I just found it!

  6. Theresa 14/02/2013 at 11:43 AM #

    Great storage solutions! I can think of a lot of things I could put in those clear pocket bags!

Leave a Reply

