Five For Friday – My Classroom

22 Feb

Five_for_Friday

Today I am doing a teacher post for Five for Friday.

This is where you share five new things from your classroom this week.

  1. Parents Helpers started this week.  I have had 12 parents volunteer (50%) for maths groups, three days a week!
  2. We have had many wet weather days this week.  I found a website (http://www.adventuretofitness.com) that my students love that is great to get them moving (safely) in the classroom.
  3. Buddies – we met our year 6/7 buddies this week.  It was love at first sight for the little kids!
  4. Each week we have a new paint experience. This week was string painting. Don’t they look great.Jade 005
  5. We have been reading the Creation Story in Religion.  Check out our nature gardens that some students made during inside time.

marleisa 527

Today I am linking up with FLOG YOUR BLOG FRIDAY

The post Five for Friday – My Classroom in review first appeared on This is Who I Am by Marleisa

8 Responses to “Five For Friday – My Classroom”

  1. redlandcitygirl 22/02/2013 at 9:09 PM #

    I take my hat off to you – I trained as a teacher and only lasted 3 months in the classroom. It’s a real gift / calling and one that I don’t have!!!!

  2. Down Under Teacher 23/02/2013 at 11:00 AM #

    I found your blog through Five for Friday – the Australia in your heading caught my eye! I’m in Brisbane. I look forward to following along!

    Kylie
    Down Under Teacher

    • marleisa 23/02/2013 at 11:42 AM #

      Great to know. It’s hard to find Aussie teacher blogs! I’m in Toowoomba, so pretty close!

  3. Jessica 23/02/2013 at 11:51 AM #

    Wow – that’s a great percentage of parent involvement! That’s such a blessing 🙂

    I teach 5th grade and we have little reading buddies too – my kiddos LOVE it! It’s such a great thing – for both grade levels!

    I found you through Doodle Bugs – and am so glad that I did!
    ~Jessica
    Joy in the Journey

  4. mamagrace71 23/02/2013 at 8:15 PM #

    String painting! Looks fabulous! Sounds like another successful week in your class!

  5. Have a laugh on me 24/02/2013 at 4:48 PM #

    I’m going to volunteer as parent helper this week – do you thinking 2 hours once a week is enough or do you think I should try do more? Love the pics x

    • marleisa 24/02/2013 at 5:29 PM #

      2 hours is heaps! I only ask my parents to volunteer for 1, 1/2 hr session each.

      • Have a laugh on me 24/02/2013 at 6:53 PM #

        Thanks so much I can now respond to my teacher, love ‘knowing’ you.

Leave a Reply

