Five For Friday – New Ideas

1 Mar

Five_for_Friday

This Friday I am doing a teacher post for Five for Friday.

The five new experiences that happened in my room this week were:

  1. Gel Writing. This idea was from pinterest and the kids loved it!IMG_0623
  2. This week our painting experience was Sponge Paintings.Sponge Painting
  3. The Preps did a great job in an Alphabet Hunt around the classroom.IMG_0632
  4. I taught my class how to play Rob the Nest. They loved it and I loved seeing their legs tire the second time we played.  They had energy to burn!!!
  5. I PADS!!! I found three I PADs locked away in the library.  So this week all the students have had a ‘training’ session and I plan to use them for literacy groups next week. I am super excited about this one!!IMG_0197

Not bad for a week when I was stuck inside ALL week with 24 little people due to wet weather!

Today I am linking up with FLOG YOUR BLOG FRIDAY

The post Five for Friday – New Ideas in review first appeared on This is Who I Am by Marleisa

9 Responses to “Five For Friday – New Ideas”

  1. Amanda 01/03/2013 at 10:23 AM #

    Awesome stuff Marleisa – love it!

  2. Twinkle in the Eye 01/03/2013 at 12:04 PM #

    Love the letters and yeah for you with iPads 🙂

  3. Rachel 01/03/2013 at 2:34 PM #

    Well done you! And particularly with the wet weather challenge. My youngest has just stared prep and although they are all gorgeous I don’t know how his teacher stays sane! In fact ! think the expression “like herding cats” was developed by some one trying to take their prep class to assembly without losing anyone.
    Rach xxx

  4. Have a laugh on me 01/03/2013 at 4:50 PM #

    I know my girl’s teacher is going slightly stir crazy this week as it’s rained ALL week. You teachers sure are an imaginative lot xx

  5. Trish MLDB 01/03/2013 at 6:37 PM #

    You sound like the best teacher , who locks Ipads away ? My boys love my ipad.

  6. iSophie 01/03/2013 at 9:13 PM #

    Prep is such an important year for establishing beginning reading. You sound like just my kind of teacher! We had a great one for Prep last year, but she left the school 😦

  7. Rita Azar 03/03/2013 at 2:40 PM #

    These are really great ideas! I think your students are very lucky to have you as their teacher!

    • marleisa 03/03/2013 at 2:48 PM #

      Thanks Rita, I get bored doing the same stuff each day so I try to be creative.

  8. Mrs. Stamp's Kindergarten 08/03/2013 at 5:13 AM #

    Isn’t it funny how much they LOVE those hair gel bags!? You got some great colors too!
    Karen :o)
    Mrs. Stamp’s Kindergarten

Leave a Reply

