Pyjama Angel

28 Mar

Some of you may know that I am a Pyjama Angel. This means that I volunteer to read with a child in foster care for 1 hour per week. The aim is to increase the literacy levels for kids in care.
On the weekend the Foundation held its first fundraising walk called The Long Road.

IMG_0709
In Toowoomba we had 62 walkers who came to help us raise money for kids in care.
My job for the day was the registration desk. I signed the walkers in and then made sure that they returned! I have to admit that the 6.00am start on a Sunday was a little testing but it was well worth it.

IMG_0707
So that’s my plug and I would just like to add that if you live in the Toowoomba area, there are 30 kids on the waiting list who are waiting for a Pyjama Angel. So if you have an hour a week to spare I encourage you to consider signing up!

Leave a Reply

