Happy Holidays

29 Mar

Happy Good Friday everyone!

Check out my stash from school yesterday. Lindt must doing very well at Easter.  The Lindt bunnies were multiplying by the second!

IMG_0714

After my first term back in the classroom without too much stress on Thursday my voice started to fail and by Friday it was done.  Imagine have 24 excited little people in your class hyped up from Easter bunny visit and no voice! I made it through the day and today my voice is still no louder than a whisper!  Which obviously means that I need to spend today relaxing on the couch while I recuperate!

Remember Good Friday = No Meat. I have already ordered my fish and chips for dinner tonight!

6 Responses to “Happy Holidays”

  1. EssentiallyJess 29/03/2013 at 4:04 PM #

    I always forget to give the teachers chocolate, but maybe that’s a good thing? They probably already get heaps!

  2. Zita 29/03/2013 at 5:29 PM #

    Am jealous but thankful at the same time!

    • marleisa 29/03/2013 at 5:30 PM #

      Jealous of the eggs or loss of voice 😉!

  3. Old Pearly Jenkins 31/03/2013 at 5:27 PM #

    Mr F did really well too. It’s so unfair. Chocolate gives me migraines!!!!!

  4. Have a laugh on me 01/04/2013 at 5:31 PM #

    Aww what a great teach you are – we’re losing ours this term, she is taking time off to spend with her 2 and 4 year old, we are struggling (as is she) to be apart. I feel sad for my daughter, first year at school, but I can see how hard it must be for her – Enjoy the break x

  5. Jacana 03/04/2013 at 12:36 AM #

    I guess the Lindt bunnies are just living up to their reputation – breeding like rabbits!
    Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

