What’s on your bucket list?

9 Apr

I had a conversation yesterday that got me thinking about my bucket list.

I honestly believe that your bucket list never ends  – as you are always growing, experiencing and learning which results in new ideas being added to your list, well that’s what I do!

Some of the items on my list include a hot air balloon ride, driving the Great Ocean Road, attending an Olympic event (as a spectator!) and so on.

hot_air_ballooon

But do you know which item is at the very top?

Living in a village in Italy/Greece for 12 months.

It is THE dream!

Greece

 I am being very precious with my long service leave and would love to use it for this. So far I have 15 weeks saved up (or 30 weeks at half pay!).

The dream is not work but to live and soak up village life.  I would take a language course, maybe a cooking course, ride around on a moped and walk to the bakery every day for fresh bread!

Moped

Ahh, well that’s the dream anyway.  Best keep working so I can fund it 🙂

What’s at the top of your bucket list?

Today I am linking up with Essentially Jess for IBOT (I Blog on Tuesdays).

3 Responses to “What’s on your bucket list?”

  1. Angela Travers 09/04/2013 at 11:00 AM #

    Similar Bucket List Marleisa – Greek Island, drinking coffee, eating cheese & olives, soaking up the sun!

  2. Rita Azar 09/04/2013 at 2:10 PM #

    That’s a beautiful dream Marleisa! I’d love to visit Santorini one day…

  3. Kathy Moody 13/04/2013 at 3:28 PM #

    Absolutely beautiful!! I love the gorgeous photos. Thank you so much for sharing at A Bouquet of Talent this week. So thrilled to have you share with us. Have a wonderful weekend. 🙂
    hugs
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

