Five For Friday – Our Classroom

3 May

Here is my Five for Friday teacher post.

The five new things in my classroom this week were.

  1. Magic Painting was this weeks painting experience.  The students used candles to draw a picture or write a secret message on paper.  They then used water colour wash over the top to reveal the picture.  They thought it was so cool!IMG_1234
  2. Spray Fence Painting was our ‘new’ outside time activity this week (we try to put something new out each week).  It was very popular and I now have metres of painted paper that I need to think of something to do with!fence painting
  3. Class Shop – Some students set up a shop during inside time.  So we are now learning about money (it wasn’t in my planning for a few more weeks but when the kids are interested, that is the time to do it!)IMG_1233
  4. Ant Mine – We have a class ant mine. We are observing the ants daily……….the cemetery that the ants have made for the dead ants has been a real talking point!
  5. Under the table drawing – The OT suggested that the students draw lying down to help strengthen their shoulder muscles. They thought it was the best thing!PaintingFive_for_FridayToday I am linking up with FLOG YOUR BLOG FRIDAY
4 Responses to “Five For Friday – Our Classroom”

  1. Ai Sakura 03/05/2013 at 8:53 AM #

    That’s a great tip to draw under the table to strengthen muscles. I never knew that. Thanks! 🙂

    Ai @ Sakura Haruka

  2. Lara @ This Charming Mum 03/05/2013 at 12:53 PM #

    I love the magic painting. Might try that one this weekend. Thanks!

  3. Elise @mummy hearts money 03/05/2013 at 2:07 PM #

    I remember doing magic painting as a kid! I can’t wait to do that with my kids again. Thanks for sharing, because no way would I have remembered it was a candle to make the magic happen

  4. robomum 03/05/2013 at 4:54 PM #

    I also remember magic paint! Your classroom is all kinds of magic!

Leave a Reply

