Been there, Done that

7 May

On the weekend I went to Nitro Circus.

IMG_1287

 I know what you’re all thinking……….it’s not really my cup of tea.

The husband was keen to go so I took a friend (Zita from It’s Time) and sucked it up for a few hours to watch the tricks, flips and turns of men on motorbikes, BMX, scooters, snow boards, roller skates and even a wheelchair.

IMG_1291

It was definitely something that I can now say: Been there, Done that.

Today I am linking up with Essentially Jess for IBOT (I Blog on Tuesdays).

6 Responses to “Been there, Done that”

  1. Elise @mummy hearts money 07/05/2013 at 11:59 AM #

    lol you sound so unenthusiastic. Probably not my cup of tea either, but I am with you on doing somethings at least once so I can say I’ve done it and bought the t-shirt

  2. Twitchy (@TwitchyCorner) 07/05/2013 at 3:10 PM #

    Not something I’d rush to either, but something tells me you did it for the future leverage, right? 😉 #teamIBOT

  3. iSophie 07/05/2013 at 4:27 PM #

    Been there, done that, never doing it again?

    • marleisa 07/05/2013 at 4:28 PM #

      ha ha……..yes, that is how I should of ended it! Good Call!

  4. Rita Azar 07/05/2013 at 11:42 PM #

    Yep, Sophie said it all!

  5. EssentiallyJess 09/05/2013 at 3:03 PM #

    Yeah I thought the same when I went to the mud races a few years ago. Been there done that!

Leave a Reply

