Five For Friday – Mother’s Day Week

11 May

Here is my Five for Friday teacher post.

The five new things in my classroom this week were.

  1. Daily Five – We are in week three of using the Daily Five for our reading.  I LOVE it!! So do the kids.  They are getting so good at Reading to Self, Reading to Someone and Listening to Reading.daily 5
  2. Paper Mache Bangles – We made bangles for our mothers (I forgot to take a photo – but trust me they were gorgeous!)
  3. Water Play – This was our special outdoor activity this week.  They loved it and were so intrigued as to how I made the water coloured.water play
  4. Mothers Day Cards – We used the metres of paper that we made last week when we did fence spray painting to create these gorgeous cards.IMG_1309
  5. Soap Painting – This week our painting experience was soap painting.IMG_1307Five_for_FridayToday I am linking up with FLOG YOUR BLOG FRIDAY
3 Responses to “Five For Friday – Mother’s Day Week”

  1. Libby 11/05/2013 at 1:01 PM #

    Awesome job to you and your cherubs. I’d love a picture of your beautiful bangles! Hope all the mothers enjoy their special day. Look forward to your next post, Marleisa!

  2. mamagrace71 11/05/2013 at 9:30 PM #

    Water play is the best fun! My boys love it! Cute Mother’s Day cards too!

  3. Karren Haller 13/05/2013 at 10:02 AM #

    I wanted to thank you for stopping by Oh My Heartsie Weekend Collective Linky this week. I am following now on Pinterest, FB, Bloglovin and Twitter Hope you have enjoyed your day! Karren

Leave a Reply

