Dinner and a Movie

15 May

On the weekend my husband and I did the classic dinner and a movie date.

I picked the restaurant and he picked the movie.

We ended up with a bit of a mix.

For dinner we went to the Sushi Train.  It was the first time we had been there and we loved it! It is definitely a place we will go back to.

IMG_1319

IMG_1321

IMG_1322

IMG_1323

As for the movie – we went to see Ironman 3.

IMG_1326

The movie was pretty good – it may have been better if I had actually seen Ironman 1 and 2 (although according to my husband I had).

I am linking up with My Little Drummer Boys and Twinkle in the Eye for Wordless Wednesday.

7 Responses to “Dinner and a Movie”

  1. Twinkle in the Eye 15/05/2013 at 7:20 AM #

    Oh I loved Iron Man 3. We had a date night to see that too 🙂

  2. Charlotte 15/05/2013 at 7:23 AM #

    Sounds like a lovely evening, thanks for linking up! x

  3. Lisa@RandomActsOfZen 15/05/2013 at 8:49 AM #

    Haha, I said the same about Ironman, I thought it was quite funny. Sushi is definitely a favourite here too.

  4. Have a laugh on me 15/05/2013 at 12:03 PM #

    It was a great movie yeah? I’ve seen all three 🙂

  5. Yvette @ Little Bento Blog 15/05/2013 at 3:22 PM #

    ooo I love a good sushi train!! Was the movie good?? Hubby wants to go see it but we are on a only necessary spending budget atm!

  6. Australian Inspirational Women 15/05/2013 at 8:35 PM #

    Hello, I’m a newbie blogger.
    ok I will have to see that movie. I love sushi!
    great to see you had a nice time!
    Judy

  7. Rita Azar 20/05/2013 at 10:12 AM #

    Sounds like a lovely evening!

Leave a Reply

