What’s with the weather?

21 May

I’m not quite sure what has happened but the weather has turned for the worst where I am.

It is freezing.  The flannelette sheets went on the bed this weekend and the reverse cycle air cons were switched over to heat.

Yesterday I bought a winter coat to school to leave in my classroom for playground duty and swapped my wide brim summer hat for a smaller felt (warmer) one.  I definitely need to rug up to do playground duty at the moment.

As murphys law would have it, this Thursday is under 8’s day.  Three weeks ago I picked what I thought would be a fun and easy activity to run – Goop, Slime and Water Play!!  Yep! I am totally looking forward to sticking my hand in freezing cold water and being wet for 2 hours on a windy oval!

IMG_1302

Wish me Luck!

Today I am linking up with Essentially Jess for IBOT (I Blog on Tuesdays).

5 Responses to “What’s with the weather?”

  1. Madonna 21/05/2013 at 8:35 PM #

    GOOP! Fabulous activity! Do it for the children, you know you love it!

  2. Zita 21/05/2013 at 8:51 PM #

    yuck! Why would you ever think doing Goop is a good idea!!!??? I always did pasta threading necklaces!

  3. KIM 22/05/2013 at 2:20 PM #

    BEST OF LUCK .. PROBABLY RAINING TOO!! ENJOY YOUR DAY!!

  4. redlandcitygirl 22/05/2013 at 4:33 PM #

    Oh dear! Good luck with that! It is so cold today I’ve even had the heater on AND my little granny rug on my knees (I work from home) at the computer!

    visiting from Team #IBOT xxx

  5. EssentiallyJess 23/05/2013 at 8:17 PM #

    Oh we are itching for some cooler weather here! It’s still so ridiculously hot, we are using the air con every day

Leave a Reply

