iPad Inservice

29 May

On Monday I was soooooooo excited as I got to go to an iPad inservice for school.

The guy running it was excellent and the school he teaches at has one to one iPads for Year 1 and 2 (it’s on their book list!). How amazing is that? Ahh, that would be my dream.  My classroom only has 4.

Anyway for those that are interested these are the apps that he showed us.  What I loved best about them was that they all were CREATING apps, not games.

IMG_0366

This term we have been using iMovie to film documentaries about ourselves for history (we had a Movie Premiere with our parents yesterday).

I am now dreaming of what I can get my class to do next term while using the iPads.  Maybe a time lapse video or a book trailer or an ibook!

I am linking up with My Little Drummer Boys and Twinkle in the Eye for Wordless Wednesday.

8 Responses to “iPad Inservice”

  1. Yvette @ Little Bento Blog 29/05/2013 at 11:01 AM #

    sounds really interesting!!! 🙂 Keep us posted!

  2. Angela Travers 29/05/2013 at 11:37 AM #

    Thanks Marleisa – have used book creator – and works well.
    Ange

  3. queenof5dollarbling 29/05/2013 at 11:59 AM #

    This is wonderful knowing there learning apps and not games. I will check them out for my son who is 5 and being home schooled. Have a wonderful week and if you have the time Please stop by my ww at http://mommiespov.com/charlie-wordless-wednesday-fun-linky/

  4. Denyse Whelan 29/05/2013 at 12:06 PM #

    Awesome Marleisa. I am not sure how many Ipads are in my 5 y o grandson’s classroom in NSW but one of the school’s pre-requisite was for headphones for using an Ipad. More and more schools and teachers are becoming daily users. I love technology used for learning, creating and exploring. Would you consider writing a guest post for Ready Set Teach? Love these suggested apps too. Denyse

    • marleisa 29/05/2013 at 3:17 PM #

      Sure Denyse, I would love to write a guest post for you!

  5. Trish MLDB 29/05/2013 at 12:55 PM #

    The new kinders this year got ipads – my boys love using mine.

  6. tam65 29/05/2013 at 5:22 PM #

    gosh that is very lucky to work at a school that provides ipad inservice.

  7. Charlotte 30/05/2013 at 12:55 AM #

    Sounds great! Thanks for linking up! x

Leave a Reply

