Operation – “Lets not be the Fat Sister” has started!

4 Jun

Ok, the 1st of June has come.

It marked the commencement of my operation “Lets not be the fat sister at my brother’s wedding”.

My brother is getting married in March next year – 10 months away.  It is just the motivation I need to lose a bit of weight.

I realize that this makes absolutely no difference to any of you reading (except for my Husband as the ‘nice’ food in our house is about to disappear, lucky he rarely reads my blog!) but I read somewhere that in order for weight loss to be successful you should tell people what you are doing – it makes you accountable or something??

Well it’s either tell people now what I am doing or I could start posting weekly half naked photos of myself documenting my weigh loss (umm might give that one a miss!).

I’ve downloaded the Calorie King app for my iPad to help me track my daily calories.

IMG_0369

So, to all of you reading this is my announcement.

Wish me luck!

Today I am linking up with Essentially Jess for IBOT (I Blog on Tuesdays).

5 Responses to “Operation – “Lets not be the Fat Sister” has started!”

  1. Me 04/06/2013 at 2:57 PM #

    Good luck !!!!! I may join you in your weight loss journey as soon as I get off my medication !!! Not that I have a wedding to attend but if I could lose a lot of these kilos before Problogger in Sept I would be really happy !!!!
    Yes, definitely not having ‘cheat’ food in the house helps heaps. That is what is making it so much easier now with A being away for 4 weeks at a time – none of the wrong foods in the house !!
    Have the best day and once again, good luck !
    Me

  2. hopefulraeofsunshine 04/06/2013 at 9:38 PM #

    I have long been the fat sister so I totally have your back girl. You can do this, you are worth this xxx

  3. Annaleis from Teapots and Tractors 05/06/2013 at 12:15 AM #

    Goodluck! I have been slowly losing weight this year too! I am the fat sister and like you I don’t want to be that anymore! You can do it!

  4. EssentiallyJess 05/06/2013 at 4:14 PM #

    Good luck!!!!!

  5. Have a laugh on me 07/06/2013 at 9:16 PM #

    Go girl – You’ve outed yourself now and you can DO IT!

Leave a Reply

