Play is Learning

5 Jun

Today is Wordless Wednesday!

I love this saying.  Although it is talking about a 3 year old, I believe the message is applicable to all kids in the Early Years.

IMG_0316

I have the motto in my classroom: Play allows kids to practice and explore what they have learnt. So let’s lose the chalk and talk and worksheets!

I am linking up with My Little Drummer Boys and Twinkle in the Eye for Wordless Wednesday.

5 Responses to “Play is Learning”

  1. Zita 05/06/2013 at 8:03 PM #

    Love this!!

  2. Have a laugh on me 05/06/2013 at 9:23 PM #

    I kinda needed to read this today – as my 3-year-old and 21-month-year-old are often expected to do more than they should! Thanks 🙂

    • marleisa 05/06/2013 at 9:25 PM #

      Glad it was helpful. When we spend all day with little people we sometimes forget exactly how old they are!

  3. Trish MLDB 07/06/2013 at 6:24 PM #

    We all need this reminder.
    Thanks for linking up.

  4. Neets 12/06/2013 at 5:35 PM #

    I have a 3 year old and such true words. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

