Morning Must Haves

11 Jun

Today I am linking up with Across the Hall in 2nd Grade for a few of my favourite things linky.

The topic this week is Morning Must Haves.

Favourite_Things

  1. My iPad – The first thing I do in the mornings is check my emails (sometimes while still lying in bed).  I also may play a quick game of candy crush, depending on how early I wake up!IMG_0197
  2. Our reverse cycle air conditioner – In summer I love the polished floors in our house, however in winter they are not so fun.  Lucky for me my husband turns on the air conditioners when he gets up in the morning so the chill in the air is somewhat gone by the time I get up.air_conditioner
  3. Sunrise – I always have sunrise on the TV in the mornings while I am getting ready for school.Sunrise
  4. GHD hair straightener – I really don’t want to think about what my hair would be like if I didn’t use this each morning!GHD
  5. and finally…. A banana – I eat a banana every morning on the drive to school.banana

There you go – I’m sure you’ve learnt a few more things about me you probably didn’t need to know!

Today I am linking up with Essentially Jess for IBOT (I Blog on Tuesdays).

4 Responses to “Morning Must Haves”

  1. hopefulraeofsunshine 11/06/2013 at 9:42 PM #

    That picture made me want a banana so bad lol….the first thing I do in the morning is text the hubby to see how his morning is going at work….where would we be without technology lol

  2. Have a laugh on me 11/06/2013 at 10:16 PM #

    Snap to candy, but that’s as far as I get before the three ferals talk the shit out of me! Em x

  3. Josefa Pete 12/06/2013 at 5:19 PM #

    My morning must-have is really a necessity – my coffee! Then it is my phone – check all email accounts, whatsapp and any messages…. funny how tied into technology our mornings are
    Josefa from #teamIBOT

  4. Lisa@RandomActsOfZen 12/06/2013 at 10:18 PM #

    Definitely coffee and emails here. Then I’m ready for the before school routine. That iPad cover is so cute, my daughter has the pink/white dots 🙂

Leave a Reply

