My Class’s YouTube Favourites

14 Jun

Here is my Five for Friday teacher post.

I love the interactive whiteboard that I have in my classroom. I would be lost without it.

This week I am sharing 5 Youtube videos that I use in my classroom.

Counting down from 20 Song by Have Fun Teaching – My class loves this song, they sing and dance their hearts out to this one!

Alphabet Songs by Have Fun Teaching – There is a song for every letter of the alphabet (all to the same tune).  The students love these songs and I like how they cover all the sounds that a letter can make.


The Magic School Bus – No matter what the topic – you can bet that there will be a Magic School Bus episode on the topic.

Days of the Week rap – We sing this every morning.  The kids sing it and pretend to be rappers at the same time.

 

Adventure to Fitness – This is a life saver on wet weather days.  A short 3 min video to get kids moving and burn off some energy!

Let me know what are your classes favourite clips.

Five_for_FridayToday I am linking up with FLOG YOUR BLOG FRIDAY

2 Responses to “My Class’s YouTube Favourites”

  1. Jacana 14/06/2013 at 10:43 AM #

    I enjoy using you tube in my classroom, a fantastic way to engage with children

  2. kazatmeltingmoments 16/06/2013 at 4:05 PM #

    Thanks for sharing these great resources 🙂

Leave a Reply

