Busy Busy

12 Jul

Here is my Five for Friday teacher post.

We were busy busy this week.

I had so many things to choose from I struggled to pick only 5!

  1. Food Graphs – This week everyday before morning tea we have made a food graph with the fruit from our lunchbox.  Interestingly the amount of fruit in lunchboxes increased by the end of the week……………nothing like a bit of motivation to increase the fruit intake!graphs
  2. Home Packs – This week saw the commencement of our Maths Home Kit and Class Journal Owl.  Three lucky students each night get to home a pack.  The packs are filled with games students can play at home and a journal to record a short entry about the experience.IMG_1701
  3. Talking Recorders  – As part of our Daily Five Literacy Session I have been using these Talking Recorders.  I can voice record simple instructions on them and when students go to the activity they just press the button to hear what they have to do.  I’m not sure who loves these the most – me or the students!IMG_1700
  4. Cooking – This week we made G shaped biscuits with Green icing.g biscuits
  5. Word Families– For “Word Work” this week we wrote our word family words onto paint colour cards.IMG_1708Five_for_Friday

Enjoy the weekend!

Today I am linking up with FLOG YOUR BLOG FRIDAY

3 Responses to “Busy Busy”

  1. mamag850 12/07/2013 at 11:09 PM #

    This is awesome! you are clearly a great teacher. In fact, I am going to suggest a couple of your ideas to my teacher mum I hope you don’t mind! My blog is http://mamagoingsolo.com

  2. FreshHomeCook 13/07/2013 at 11:14 AM #

    These are such great activities Marleisa! I hope my little ones have a teacher like you when they’re at school!! 🙂

  3. Bek Mugridge 14/07/2013 at 5:38 PM #

    How cool are those talking recorders!!

Leave a Reply

