Old Age

16 Jul

I have noticed a few things since I entered the dreaded 30’s a few years ago.

There have been signs that are indicating that I am starting to
“get on in age”.

  1. I now only buy multigrain bread.  Actually now I look for multigrain bread made with wholemeal flour. Seriously, when I was in my 20’s it was white bread all the way!bread
  2. I cook brown rice.  At home when a recipe requires rice I use brown rice.  If I’m out at the local Thai restaurant for dinner I still eat white rice but at home it’s more the sensible rice choice.
  3. My knee creak! Seriously creak. Lucky the music at the gym is up high so when I squat you can’t hear the noise they make (I am currently doing the Lorna Jane squat challenge and last night my knees did not enjoy the 110 squats!).
  4. My husband tells me when we are low in fruit.  10 years ago he never ate fruit now the amount we eat each week grows each month!
  5. If I drink (stuff that is NOT water) I NEED to eat.  The phrase “eatings cheating” means something different to me now.  It means I will be sick sick sick unless I eat something to soak up the bottle (or two) of wine.

Tell me what are your “signs” of ageing?

Today I am linking up with Essentially Jess for IBOT (I Blog on Tuesdays).

6 Responses to “Old Age”

  1. hopefulraeofsunshine 16/07/2013 at 11:19 PM #

    I was discussing this with my sister the other night how when you are 18, 19 even 25 you are able to go out drink dance and survive on 2 hours sleep and do it all over again…now it’s 11.30 and I’m like hmmm it’s getting late 🙂

  2. Have a laugh on me 17/07/2013 at 10:32 AM #

    Bloody knees!! I feel your pain x

    • marleisa 17/07/2013 at 3:22 PM #

      I dislocated my knee playing netball 2 years ago! They have never been the same since!

  3. Jody at Six Little Hearts 17/07/2013 at 11:18 AM #

    Okay! My eyebrow is starting to get blond hairs! I am brunette – something is seriously wrong! My knees are awful too. I am blaming the breastfeeding hormones at the moment but I am worried it’s just time catching up with me…weep…

  4. Chantel 17/07/2013 at 3:21 PM #

    When you get over thirty five, you will cut out bread and grains altogether – just wait 😉

    Felling your pain and age – Hello from #teamIBOT

  5. EssentiallyJess 19/07/2013 at 2:56 PM #

    I hate loud music!! Or loud anything really. It just grates on my nerves something chronic

Leave a Reply

