Holiday Countdown

17 Jul

Next school holidays I am off to Singapore.  I gave my husband tickets to the Singapore Grand Prix for Christmas (Yes, that does make me awesome!).

So now that we are getting closer I thought I would start the good ole holiday countdown.

Naturally I found an app that would do that for me!  Countdown – it was a free!

IMG_1687

You just add the details of the event into the app and it works it all out for you.

You can even add a photo.

IMG_0406[1]

As you can see the holiday is no exactly close but also not THAT far away!

I am linking up with My Little Drummer Boys for Wordless Wednesday.

6 Responses to “Holiday Countdown”

  1. Have a laugh on me 17/07/2013 at 4:45 PM #

    I need to book a holiday soon – give me something to look forward to!

    • marleisa 17/07/2013 at 5:02 PM #

      Yep, I plan my next holidays on the plane on my way home!!

  2. NewLifeOnTheRoad (@NewLifeOnRoad) 17/07/2013 at 6:01 PM #

    now that is one cool app!! So going to show my second son this for his countdown to the Navy 🙂

    Gosh you are lucky to be going to Singapore for a Holiday!!

  3. Jacana 18/07/2013 at 3:55 PM #

    What a great app to use for kids – saves having to count the sleeps for them

  4. Alicia 18/07/2013 at 3:59 PM #

    I bet you’re husband thinks you are awesome! Worth counting down 🙂

  5. thejennyevolution 23/07/2013 at 5:37 AM #

    So glad you joined me for Wordless Wednesday at The Jenny Evolution. Silence may be golden, but I hope you’re making some noise this weekend.

    Jennifer
    thejennyevolution.com

Leave a Reply

