I’m in a study funk

6 Aug

I’m in  a study funk at the moment.

I have two subjects to do so I can complete my Masters in Education – Literate Worlds. So close yet so far away from finishing.

I really want to finish this course and I have learnt so much with the subjects I have completed so far.  I do usually curse the idea of studying the weekend before my assignments are due but once handed in I’m always appreciate of what I’ve learnt.

Uni started two weeks ago and I am yet to even log on to the forum and introduce myself.

Sunday (today) was going to be my study day. It’s 12pm and I still haven’t done anything (so of course writing about not doing anything seems a logical choice hey!!).

I need your help………tell me what I can do to get my study mojo back!!

The story gets worse…when I finally did log on I discovered that I had enrolled in a subject that I have already done (it has had a name change). Now I am awaiting news from the university to see if I can enroll late in another subject!!

Today I am linking up with Essentially Jess for IBOT (I Blog on Tuesdays).

5 Responses to “I’m in a study funk”

  1. Me 06/08/2013 at 9:38 AM #

    I have nothing to give – I’m sorry. I hated having to study on the weekends but with working and going to lectures during the week in the evenings, it was the only time I got.
    Sometimes I would promise myself a treat – 30 mins of reading a book, sitting in the sun for 30 mins, something to drink – if I got through x amount of studying – sometimes it worked – sometimes it didn’t !!!
    Good luck with getting your sbject changed – hope they can help you.
    Have the best day you can !
    Me

  2. Twitchy (@TwitchyCorner) 06/08/2013 at 2:40 PM #

    I am unfortunately the worst possible person to be asking for focus advice. I never even went back to complete Uni after school, so you are definitely a step ahead of *me*! Good luck though #teamIBOT

  3. Jacana 06/08/2013 at 7:12 PM #

    I have to study in a educational environment. I just cannot get motivated by myself to study from home. However I can suggest you have coffee and chocolate close at hand to keep your sugar levels up!!!

  4. Have a laugh on me 06/08/2013 at 7:24 PM #

    I think you need to ask yourself is this what I want to be doing in 10 or 20 years’ time?
    All the best 🙂

  5. EssentiallyJess 06/08/2013 at 9:38 PM #

    I’ve wanted to go back to study for a while, but just don’t have the time so I feel like I don’t have much to offer here sorry. I think though, that if you’re really passionate about it, it will come easier than if you’re not.
    Not sure if that helps.

Leave a Reply

