Languages and Cultures Festival

11 Aug

This week on my afternoon walk I noticed this sign advertising the Languages and Cultures Festival in Queens Park on Sunday.
IMG_1929[1]

After some convincing I managed to talk my husband into walking down to the park to take a look with me (I had to promise him lunch!

IMG_1928[1]

The festival was busy and buzzing with people who were wearing their traditional dress.

For lunch we stopped at the Hungarian Langos stall.

IMG_1916[1]

IMG_1921[1]

We then checked out the Health Expo tent, Information and Multi-faith tent and the Activities and Languages tent and watched a few dance displays.

My husband was hungry again so he went back to the food stalls to buy himself a Gourmet Sausage.

IMG_1926[1]

By then we were done so we headed home.

We could of stayed longer but it was so so hot and my lovely fair skin had definitely seen enough sun for the day.

This is the 8th year the festival has been held in Toowoomba and it was really worth going to.  We weren’t overly adventurous with our food choices, I think next year we will need to be braver and try something really different!

One Response to “Languages and Cultures Festival”

  1. mamagrace71 13/08/2013 at 2:47 PM #

    I love Cultural festivals! Always great food! I’m an adventurous eater too! Sounds like you had a great time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

