Book Week

23 Aug

Welcome to Book Week. I’m sure everyone has enjoyed making their (or their child’s) Book Week costumes this week (wink wink).

Here is my Five for Friday teacher post.

  1. Book Character Parade – The theme this year is “Read Across the Universe”.  In keeping with the theme all the teachers from school came dressed as Astronauts or Aliens. (I look stunning – I know :))Astronaunt
  2. Possum Magic – On Tuesday we took all the Prep/Year 1’s/Year 2’s and Year 3’s to the Empire Theatre to see the production of Possum Magic. It was fantastic! (although I’m pretty sure some of the kids got more of a kick out of the bus trip than the show!).IMG_1959
  3. New Seats- Our new seats for the under cover area finally arrived. We are so excited that we no longer need to sit on the ground to eat our lunch!seat
  4. Letter Writing – As a result of our class post office we have been writing lots letters this week! The joy of finding a letter in your mail box can not be described!IMG_1960[1]
  5. Maths in play– One of the things I love to see the most in my classroom is when students take what we do in our direct teaching lessons and transfer it across to their play.  This little girl wrote down all the number in the 2’s even counting pattern from 2- 100 during her outside play this week. LOVE IT!IMG_1477

I hope everyone has had a great week.

The chicken pox has hit my classroom again this week (I had 9 students away on Thursday -unbelievable!).

See you next week 🙂

Today I am linking up with FLOG YOUR BLOG FRIDAY

3 Responses to “Book Week”

  1. mogletho 23/08/2013 at 6:44 PM #

    You sound like a fabulous teacher. Love your enthusiasm …..and your costume!

  2. Leanne Winter 23/08/2013 at 7:59 PM #

    Possum Magic has been a favourite with both my boys – I didn’t know it was also a play – how fantastic. You kids are all pretty lucky to have you for a teacher I suspect.

  3. Dani Stevens (@FitFoodAndStyle) 24/08/2013 at 9:37 AM #

    Great post babe and seems like you have so much fun at school. Sorry to hear about your students with the chicken pox, hope they recover well. Have an amazing week xx Dani

Leave a Reply

