Chocolate Flowers

26 Nov

It’s that time of term where the small group activities in my classroom are coming to an end.  I always like to give my parent helpers a small gift to say thank you for helping (and to bribe them so they will come back again!).

This time I am making chocolate flowers for them.

To make these you need chocolate (in ball shape), tissue paper and a skewer)

IMG_2726You just poke them through and tie them off with a bread tie.

IMG_2728

I then wrapped the flowers in some brown paper and a paper doily.

IMG_2729

IMG_2731

I think they look pretty cute and I love how quick and easy they were to make!

4 Responses to “Chocolate Flowers”

  1. Me 26/11/2013 at 12:33 PM #

    What a great idea to say thank you for helping !!! And they look easy enough for me to make them as well – even better !!!!
    Have the best day !
    Me

  2. redlandcitygirl 26/11/2013 at 2:32 PM #

    Oh that is really cute and it looks easy enough that even *I* could do it LOL!

  3. Have a laugh on me 26/11/2013 at 7:04 PM #

    What a lovely idea, I parent helped this year but probably only every second because of work commitments, I definitely would not think I deserved a gift! You are very sweet x

  4. Karen 26/11/2013 at 9:43 PM #

    Great idea! I would love for someone to give me chocolate flowers over real ones any day of the week!! x Karen #teamIBOT

Leave a Reply

