A quick Xmas Tree Craft

27 Nov

Are you looking for a quick and cheap Christmas tree craft?

Well I have one for you!

I made it with my class yesterday.

All you need is green card (or paper) and glitter!

Cut the card into triangle shapes and let the students to decorate them.

IMG_2740

When dry, blu tac the triangles in a zigzag pattern to create a triangle tree shape on the door or wall.

IMG_2747

Add a star to the stop and you are done!

IMG_2745

My apologies for the terrible photo – but I put my tree onto a glass door which is not great for photo taking!!

7 Responses to “A quick Xmas Tree Craft”

  1. Themotherexperiment 27/11/2013 at 6:50 AM #

    That’s a really clever idea for teamwork for a school class or playgroup etc. love it

  2. coloursofsunset 27/11/2013 at 7:04 AM #

    that is beautiful!! what a great idea for the classroom!

  3. Have a laugh on me 27/11/2013 at 7:48 AM #

    You know glitter is banned in our house nowadays and playdough!! Looks like fun for the classroom though 🙂

    • Alicia 27/11/2013 at 11:36 PM #

      I’m not real keen on glitter or playdough either…at home!!

  4. ann 27/11/2013 at 9:39 AM #

    You teachers are awesome!!

  5. Emma Fahy Davis 27/11/2013 at 12:45 PM #

    What a great idea! We’re a glitter-free zone too but my girls love to do collage and stickers which would work just as well I think. I’m going to give this a go!

  6. Alicia 27/11/2013 at 11:39 PM #

    I gotta be in the mood for glitter, it usually end up everywhere… except where it is supposed to. This is an awesome idea though in concept 🙂

Leave a Reply

