Christmas has begun

29 Nov

Welcome to another week in my Prep/Year 1 classroom.

This week we started celebrating Christmas!

The candy canes and christmas cards have started to trickle in and we have spent most of the week in intense rehearsals for our nativity play next week (wish us luck for the dress rehearsal today!)

Here is this weeks Five for Friday post.

  1. Christmas Decoration – This week I brought my 2 boxes of Christmas stuff to school and the students helped me decorate the room.  I always keep all the decorations that the kids have given me over the years to put on the Christmas tree in my classroom. It was nice remembering them all this week!IMG_2722
  2. Postcard: This week we wrote Santa a postcard.  We have a post box over the road from school, so we walked on over and posted them!IMG_2732IMG_2736
  3. Hand Print Angels – Our painting experience this week was “Finger Painting”.  We made these cute hand print angels.IMG_2737IMG_2755
  4. Candy Cane Mice – This week we had a final Big Buddy session for the year.  We made these cute candy cane mice as a thank you gift for our buddies.IMG_2753
  5. Letters to Santa – As well as the postcard, we also wrote Santa a letter.  I did giggle at the little girl in my class who wrote to Santa and asked for a box of chocolate for Christmas!  We made a second trip to the post box to post them on Thursday.IMG_2761IMG_2765

Well that’s a wrap for another week.  See you next week for my last Five for Friday post for the year!

Today I am linking up with FLOG YOUR BLOG FRIDAY

One Response to “Christmas has begun”

  1. floodproofmumf 29/11/2013 at 4:35 PM #

    That looks like a lovely way to get ready for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

