This is Book Week

19 Aug

It is BOOK WEEK this week!

We started the week off on Monday with a whole school Book Character Parade.  I had one little boy ask me everyday for 2 weeks when was Dress Up day as he was busting to wear his spiderman outfit.

All the teachers at school dressed up as witches or wizards.

I looked stunning!

IMG_5098

On Wednesday we are off to the theatre to see a stage production of Wombat Stew (although I think the students are more excited about catching the bus than anything else!)

We also have a school wide challenge to read 10 000 books.  Everytime a student reads a book they add a link to our reading chain.  The links are collated in team colours to see which ‘house’ reads the most books.

IMG_5110

 Lastly I have invited parents and other teachers to pop into our classroom at any time to read us their favourite story. It will be interesting to see how many brave parents take up the challenge!

Have fun to everyone who is celebrating Book Week this week 🙂

2 Responses to “This is Book Week”

  1. Sounds like a lot of fun! Book Week would be something I looked forward to if I was a teacher. And that is very cool, the challenge to read 10,000 books. If I was at your school I would have smashed through that! Lol!
    #teamIBOT

  2. Kyla 20/08/2014 at 12:26 PM #

    love the witch costume 🙂 I can’t wait until D is in school and they do book week, they don’t do anything at kindy which is a shame.

Leave a Reply

