A Sunday Share

12 Oct

My husband is watching “Bathurst” today so I’ve been hanging out online this morning catching up on my blog reads (actually procrastinating because I should be going up to school  to do some work!) .

I’ve stumbled upon the My Little Sunshine House Sunday linky and I thought I would give it a go.

The prompt is to share what we are reading/inspired by/ looking at at the moment.

  1. Reading: I rarely read books during the school term – I am just too tired.  But last Saturday (school holidays) I did sit down on my lounge on the deck and read a whole book: The Farmers Wife by Rachael Treasure
  2. Inspired by: I am currently in the planning stage of my next BIG overseas holidays,  Next year my husband and I are off to America for 6 weeks,  So at the moment I am being inspired by my travel brochures 🙂IMG_5658
  3. Looking at: Yesterday I took my Mum to see the Lion King for her birthday.  So I’ve been looking at the program – amazed at the costumes and set design.IMG_5656

So there you go – I quick little Sunday post 🙂

5 Responses to “A Sunday Share”

  1. lisa1ee123 12/10/2014 at 4:17 PM #

    How exciting about your big trip! That’s much more fun to think about, rather than work 🙂

  2. Sonia Life Love Hiccups 12/10/2014 at 6:13 PM #

    How exciting re your trip to America – 6 weeks! Hooley Dooley that will be insanely awesome! x

    • marleisa 12/10/2014 at 8:12 PM #

      Yep – The Christmas school holidays is 6 weeks long – it will be winter then but when you are a teacher you can’t choose when to have holidays 🙂

  3. mummywifeme 12/10/2014 at 8:04 PM #

    I am so jealous of your trip to America. I absolutely love the place and can’t wait to get back there again. I’d love to see the lion king too.

    • marleisa 12/10/2014 at 8:10 PM #

      Thanks – I have never been there and there are so many places I want to visit I am having trouble fitting in all in! So far we have locked in New York for xmas and New Years – which I CAN NOT wait for!

Leave a Reply

